Internet

Beware of ICICI Fake E-Mails

Posted by Natraj Kanoor on 06 October 2009

icici_fake_notice

This is an Important Notice to Hacking Discussion Readers about fakes e-mails from ofserv.alert@icicibank.co.in and so on .. which was notice with subject “ICICI BANK ACCOUNT NOTIFICATION”. It’s an Fake Notice to Steal your Bank Data..
The E-Mail i got today at 3PM with subject line “ICICI Bank Account Notification” Then i went through the e-mail there was the e-mail Description like below :

Security Alert:

Attention! You are to immediately upgrade your ICICI Bank Account

To enhance the security of your ICICI Bank account we have upgraded our internet banking platform with a new Second Level Authentication system “2FA”.This is in our bid to reduce internet fraud.You are to immediately login your internet banking account to initiate the upgrade.

As an additional security measure, your access to Online Banking has been limited. This web security measure does not affect your phone banking or ATM banking.

Please follow the link below to resolve this problem

https://www.icicibank.co.in/sec urity/resolve=acct

Thank You.

Accounts Management As outlined in our User Agreement, ICICI Bank will
periodically send you information about site changes and enhancements.

Visit our Privacy Policy and User Agreement if you have any questions.

The by seeing the link https://www.icicibank.co.in/sec urity/resolve=acct , no one will doubt but the link hidden with “http://www.health-update.info/wp-content/themes/classic/secure.php” :D … the secure.php was a redirection script,which direct your link to http://www.pentacode.com/blog/wp-includes/images/indexx.html which ask you for Personal and Corporate Banking Account.after this if you enter the details the next page http://www.pentacode.com/blog/wp-includes/images/ATM.htm , on this page it ask for digits of your ATM/Debit Card Grid (This will be at the back side of the card).:P Then with Thank you Mesage with notice as below , this is all fake to steal your bank data :P

Thanks For Upgrading Your Account.

Dear Customer,

ICICI is constantly striving to provide you with more convenience, control, and security to assist in managing your finances.As part of our ongoing efforts to make it easier and more secure for you to use our online services, we have upgraded the ICICI E-Sign Consent and Online Access that you reviewed and accepted when you began to use ICICI Online® Banking service(s). No additional action is required by you to continue to use your online services.

We reiterate that ICICI Bank acts at all times with diligence, in good faith, and without any intent prejudicial to the interests of its customers.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sincerely,

ICICI Bank Ltd.

After all this finally it will redirect automatically ICICI Original Login Page.So Beware of Mails from Unknown Sender, Don’t Click on any link until you confirm a bank through phone or personally,Carefull to see link on address bar.

Popularity: 9%

Post to Twitter Post to Plurk Post to Yahoo Buzz Post to Delicious Post to Digg Post to Facebook Post to MySpace Post to Ping.fm Post to Reddit Post to StumbleUpon

1 Comment

Your Comments

1 comment

  1. Al says:

    HI,

    Few days back I got the one mail asking for my personal detail from ICICI Bank. As I know bank will never ask personal information to anybody.When I check the link it is redircting me to the belowe link.
    http://www.re-stone.co.uk/entity/account.enrollment/.

    When I check the stime www. re-stone.co.uk
    It is reall site and it is providing the service in UK but dont understand how these guys is phishing through such sites. Anyway it is not our cup of tea. But Be aware of such mails and never – ever provide your personal information to any site.


Share your view

Post a comment

Sponsered Links

Wall

Previous Next
Latest on Wed, 11:56 am

mebvmoskve: Excuse, that I interrupt you, but it is necessary for me little bit more information. I advise to you to visit a site on which there [...]

otdihmsk: I understand this question. Let's discuss. I think, what is it — a serious error. What excellent topic Certainly. I agree with you. I consider, what is it — [...]

Natraj Kanoor: Now this site was linked with www.whitec0de.com .. thanks to KD

Natraj Kanoor: yes it's WP

Jappan: YeHa,! Its Wp.! *I Guess

» Leave a reply




Login



Alexa Ranking

Creative Commons License HackingDiscussion.Com is Blogged by Hacking Discussion Geeks of Orkut Community. All trademarks mentioned on this page are the property of their respective owners.Copying the blog content is allowed BUT the linkback MUST be given to respective post as a source. [CC Licenses Attribution-SA 2.5].

© 2009 Hacking Discussion .